Week 73

 

FullSizeRender (2)Well. Last but by no means least week! I can’t believe how fast it’s flown by. As I sat trying to figure out what I wanted to say I had that phrase come into my head, I remember mum and dad quoting what Heavenly Father says, what Christ says: “I never said it would be easy, only that it would be worth it”. I don’t have so much time with all the things that needed to be done today but I do want to say that one thing, it has not been easy, but eternally worth it. I wouldn’t change a single day, I don’t regret a single day. I know I wasn’t perfect, I know I can be better, but I know now that although we are commanded to be perfect we are not commanded to be perfect alone. That really we are not even supposed to do it alone, that’s not His plan. He sent a Savior so that we don’t have to do it alone. And then it’s our job to use that, to apply that, to convert ourselves to him, to dedicate, consecrate, sanctify ourselves. I love that in German conversion is a reflexive verb, so whenever you say it you say I convert yourself. Because although the power to do so comes through the atonement we have to take the first step. The decision and the desire comes from us. I love my mission. Words are not enough to describe all I have learnt, experienced, felt. The tears, the laughs, every single crazy emotion that came with being a full time set apart representative of the Lord. Luckily I get to represent Him for the rest of my life as I no our my covenant to always remember Him and take His name upon me. See you all soon !!

 

Leave a Reply

