Week 4!!!

week4week4-04 week4-02 wek4-01 week4-03 week4-05

So, my favourite thing this week was in the book ‘our search for happiness’ on like page 8-9 or something where he talks about following Christ. To serve and follow Christ and His path and one day “look up and discover that His path has led you directly to the throne of God” anyways read it if you get a chance, its so powerful actually not maybe just read it its the best thing in the world! The whole book! One quote I loved from this week is from Brad Wilcox “the miracle of the atonement isn’t just that we can go home but that we can feel at home” . I am also loving just reading the scriptures as much as I can. Being a missionary is so joyful. The peace and love and joy It feel fills me up. Its just the most incredible indescribable thing in the world. Sometimes it is a little overwhelming but I know I am never alone in it. Today we got to go on a church history tour. England is so pretty! The days seem to blur into one here and time goes so fast. I can’t believe I’ve been out for a month already, I was to treasure every moment. I love this Gospel and I love my Saviour and Redeemer. He is my light and my Salvation, He is the why and the how of everything. as we come unto Him we are blessed beyond measure. I know this is true with all my  heart and soul. I love you all!!! Have a fabulous week, love Sister Burgess xoxox

Leave a Reply

