First Post!

So this will be the only post that I’ll be posting as myself.. because.. in just a few hours I will be set apart as a full time sister missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints!!!! And I am BEYOND excited for this! I’ll be flying out tomorrow night to the England MTC where I will stay for 6 weeks of intense language training as well as learning more about the Gospel and how to teach it 🙂 After that I’ll fly to my mission area which is the Alpine German-Speaking mission, which covers five countries: southern Germany, all of Austria, German speaking Switzerland, Lichtenstein, as well as a tiny little bit of German speaking northern Italy! I can’t wait to get out there and share what I know and love with those people, and to serve the Lord with all my heart, might, mind and strength for the next few months!

2 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. Sister Burgess!!!! We miss you already, can’t wait to hear about all your amazing experiences I’m sure you are going to have. Lots of love Roberts Family ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

